Just a Thought

So, i have been watching the series of Dr. Who episodes with Donna as The Doctor’s companion…I will admit, of all the companions, she has never really been my favorite, BUT i noticed something this time around that kinda stuck with me…..in “Turn left” about what the world would be like if Donna never met the Doctor, she keeps saying how unimportant she is, and how she is just a Temp, and through the course of the episode, and the 2 that follow, we find out just how important Donna is. It just kinda struck me that we may not realize our importance, but to others around us, Our very existence could be world changing…ok maybe not on a Donna Noble saves the universe kinda scale, but it kinda stuck with me because i have many days where I sound like Donna ” Oh I am nothing special” ” I am just a Temp ( well for me it would read mom, housewife)”….just a tidbit from my geeky corner of the world

 

I Just posted the above as my Status on Facebook, and then as my news-feed loaded, THIS appeared…

529382_505154059565778_1575143161_n

I am reminded that it may seem mundane, and everyday, and unimportant to me…but everything i do…from washing their laundry, to finding that lost toy at bedtime…is important to my children, even if i can’t always see it….even if i often feel invisible, like i am “Nothing special”

Maybe just maybe, it really does matter after all

Leave a Reply

