The Playlist of Us

I should be asleep i know
But You see I had to stay
because inside my head
This Poem would not go to bed
Not the most eloquent thing
ever i have wrote
It insisted to be said….
love

The Music tells a story
18 years ago Ours began
Sweet Home Alabama
Hotel California
Coaxing me into Your arms
swept off my feet by Your southern boy charms
Take my Breath away
Wedding bells soon followed
Love Will be Our home
My Best friend sang
Reality Hit Hard
Heads Carolina, Tales California
while neither of Us could bear to Listen
It was our reality
Hard to Say I’m sorry
soon became my theme
Years passed
Children came
I Only have eyes for You
My Home’s in Alabama
Living on a Prayer
Our Love grew stronger still
Total Eclipse of the heart
Every Breath You Take
When You say Nothing at All
Through the years our love Has grown
Many songs have been added to the playlist of us
I wont Let Go
You Never Gave up on me
We have proven time and time again
that we are Strong enough to Bend
There are songs from You to me
Whiskey Girl
One Hot Momma
Aint Nothin about You
and the songs from me to You
my Cool Rider
Romeo
I Need a Hero
No one Else on Earth
that You Love me
is all I ask of You
When people ask ” what is Y’all’s song?”
To give this list would take too long
The simpler answer would be
God Blessed the Broken Road
God Gave me You
and Nothing’s gonna change my Love for You
There have been hard times
when my Brown eyes were blue
Before I let You go
Listen to Your heart
Wake me up inside
I will always Love You
because I am Hopelessly Devoted to You.
Through the hard times
You Make me smile
and as long as we Keep the Faith
We will make it through the Rockin Years

~August 9,2013~
Rachel E. Brown

Leave a Reply

