Priceless

This weekend was Memorial Day Weekend, and for me it was an emotional one. Memories of childhood raced back to my mind, and I longed for simpler days…for Community Parades, and BBQ’s, Memorial wreath Ceremonies, small town USA celebrating our Nation’s True heros in a BIG way. There are other Factors in place that added to my rollercoaster of emotions this weekend…..Autism, Chaos of the school year winding to a close, kids routines all out of whack, and much more. Lets Face it, I was a MESS this weekend, and the tears flowed freely.

Yesterday, in the middle of all the tears, the ups and downs, the storms raging around me, God gave me a Beautiful Priceless Gift…..

My Youngest wanted to go outside and play in the sprinkler, so outside we went. She was having fun, but was sad that her older two siblings did not want to play with her. This was par for the course, as they are both on the spectrum and are usually content in their own worlds. The next thing I knew, my son came flying out the door in his swim suit, and for the next two hours I watched Him interact with his little sister. I got lost in teh harmony of thier laughter, and relished in the beauty of my youngest two children enjoying the day…together, without fighting, or whining, and of course, I took a Bazillion Photos….cause, well Like my husband likes to say, my camera is my 3rd eye!

When I pulled the Pictures off my Camera late last night, exhausted and ready to go to bed, I found one that captured the priceless beauty of the day perfectly….

There is SO Much I love about this Photo…
the fact that My Princess got QUALITY time with her Big Brother…
who is usually in his own world…
It’s Moments like this that melt my heart,
 that make all my tears worthwhile,
 that remind me that no matter how hard it gets,
 it IS worth every struggle,
 every fight,
every tear,
every sleepless night….
The Giggles and HOURS of Laughter that led to this Photo…
It reminded me that while we may be poor by the worlds standards,
We are rich and blessed beyond measure with priceless treasures that no money can buy.
 I am SO thankful that even in the midst of life’s darkest storms,
God blesses me with moments like this…
a reminder of what is truly important.
Leave a Reply

