Autism Awareness~30 Days of snapshots: Day 9

Awareness is a quilt

Made with love…

Ladybugs…

stars…

This is Dak’s Prayer Quilt….

My Mother-in-law made it, then sent it to my mom so my mom could write on some of the squares.  They saved me a few squares as well.

with quotes like “A son outgrows your lap, but never your heart”

Bible Verses like ” For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

and song Lyrics like

I am a promise
I am a possibility
I am a promise with a capital “P”
I am a great big bundle of potentiality
And I am learnin’ to hear God’s voice
And I am tryin’ to make the right choice
I’m a promise to be anything God wants me to be
Anything God wants me to be!”

It quickly became a Cherished part of His world…

*Stuffed animal Picnic*

*bed time*

On the squares saved for me I wrote out His bedtime blessing

“The LORD bless you
and keep you;
25 the LORD make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
26 the LORD lift up His countenance upon you
and give you peace.”

~Numbers 6:24-26~

“God Made you special and He loves you very Much” ~Veggie Tales

A treasured gift, made with love, full of hope, and cherished greatly.

 

Leave a Reply

