Dandelion wishes and Puppy Dog Kisses

This week has been a whirlwind of stress…it seemed storms were raging all around me.  This was my facebook Status earlier today..

so many thoughts racing through my mind right now….fighting HARD to focus on the still small voice that’s saying “Peace be still”…

~*~””Sometimes God calms the storm,Sometimes He lets the storm rage and calms His child.” ~*~

As I struggled to maintain peace, while worrying about the impending Budget shutdown and praying for God’s will, a verse kept repeating in my head…..

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear;

but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”

~2 Timothy 1:7

*~*~*

God gave me Peace today in the form of my children…..

current countdowns in my house (according to my youngest):
“there are 18 days till my Birthday,13 more days till Dad’s birthday,16 more days till Easter, 21 days till Sara’s Prom and 48 Days till the end of the school year”

(As I was watching the Budget Countdown)

God blessed me in the form of a MAJOR moment with Dak….

When we heard those words “Your son has Autism” it was heartbreaking, Devastating…But I Think it has been harder on my husband than on me.  His ONLY son had regressed to the point he was getting told “Your son may never speak” Forget playing Football or baseball, or any of those other dreams a father has for his son…Then there was the way he pulled away from Daddy, oh how it killed me to see the pain in my husband’s eyes….

Fast forward to present day, almost 10 years after we got the diagnosis. Thanks to the Miracle League, my husband and son get out on the ballfield every Saturday and play Baseball. and tonight, my husband who is in the National Guard is away at His once a Month training, and our son brought me the phone…what follows is my status on Facebook….Dak just brought me my cellphone”Say goodnight to Daddy?” so we called and He said goodnight, then Danced off to his room singing “I love my Daddy!” Came back and asked “want Daddy home safe, when Daddy come home?”

God reminded me to slow down and enjoy the little things in the form of

Dandelion Wishes…..

and Puppy dog Kisses…

Thank you Lord for reminding me that even in the midst of life’s storms, You are with me. That even when the Government plays games with people’s livelyhood, YOU are in control. Thank you for Your gifts in the forms of my children, and for their reminder to slow down and enjoy the moments.

 

One thought on “Dandelion wishes and Puppy Dog Kisses

  1. Pingback: Autism Awareness~30 Days of snapshots: Day 10 | Footprints in Time

Leave a Reply

