This is My Autism (via Light the White House Blue for Autism)

My friend Jess over at Diary of a mom wrote the following Letter to President Obama. I couldn’t have said it better myself. For my son, for her Daughter, for all the Families living with Autism, I encourage you to read this letter, and to Light it up Blue on April 2nd

This is My Autism Dear Mr. President, I need your help. Last year, on April 2, 2010, you issued a statement expressing your support of World Autism Awareness Day. I appreciate the fact that you did that. Your support is vital to our community. But I’ll be honest with you, Mr. President. I didn’t even see your statement until I really started digging around on the Internet last night. With all due respect, Sir, if I didn’t see it, I’m guessing almost no one saw it. … Read More

via Light the White House Blue for Autism

4 thoughts on “This is My Autism (via Light the White House Blue for Autism)

  1. Pingback: » Mrs. Obama, Jess still needs a little help. We all still need a little help. We need one- just one light bulb changed in your “home” from white to blue. From one mom to anther mom. Can you help? Redefining Typical

  2. Pingback: » Mrs. Obama, Jess still needs a little help. We all still need a little help. We need one- just one light bulb changed in your “home” from white to blue. From one mom to anther mom. Can you help? Redefining Typical

  3. Pingback: » Mrs. Obama, Jess still needs a little help. We all still need a little help. We need one- just one light bulb changed in your “home” from white to blue. From one mom to anther mom. Can you help? Redefining Typical

Leave a Reply

