Blessings and Love

Already shared this on Facebook…but am putting it here as well…for those of you who read my post about Life, Death, and the power of  Prayer…this is a continuation…

this week has been one of a myriad of emotions….Countless hours of ceaseless prayer, worship, and tears….many songs have helped me through the week, so many loved ones heavy on my heart right now. As I was listening to the radio while working on getting things ready for my trip to NY with my children to Visit my Family, This song Came on by “Mercy Me” . I could not find a Video for it…so am sharing the Lyrics with you….

“Bless Me Indeed”

My Jesus, I need you now
May your grace look my way
To hear you sing over me
Make your desires and mine the same

[CHORUS:]
Bless me indeed
Open wide my horizons to share your name
Bless me indeed
Let your hand keep me
from harm and pain
Bless me
Bless me

Lord I cling to your heart
Your love is what I need
All great things come from you
May your greatness fall on me

[CHORUS]

[BRIDGE:]
The Lord bless and keep you
May his face shine upon you
And be gracious and
give you peace

[CHORUS]

Bless me

Not only does it help with what we are currently working through as a “Family” but, It means something to me personally. When I was a child, My Parents started a tradition at bedtime, that I now pass on to my children. Every night before bed, I give each of them a blessing….

Numbers 6:24-26

24The LORD bless you, and keep you:

25The LORD make his face shine upon you, and be gracious unto you:

26The LORD lift up his countenance upon you, and give you peace.

Something my friend Jessica (David Camp’s Sister) said yesterday at the celebration of His life stuck with me. when sorrows arise in our lives that we do not understand, often we get angry, we scream “Why God?”……what we need to do is look to God and go deeper. as we seek Him and His love and go deeper…we heal, and allow His grace to comfort us, and His light shines through and He gets the glory.

May the Lord bless each and every one of you who has stood with me in prayer for the Camp Family, and who continues to stand with me….God has begun an amazing work, and He is not finished yet. Thank you Lord for what You are doing in our lives, and for the gift you gave the world in David Camp. He will be deeply missed, yet we rejoice in the knowledge that his life shined so brightly for you that it radiated world-wide, and that He is now with you.

Leave a Reply

