Resounding in my mind stonger than ever

As I sit here watching the news, and thinking about current events in the world, the swine flu, the economy, War….something began to repeat itself over and over in my mind. I cant remember the exact reference on the First thought, But here it is anyways…..” God has not given us a spirit of fear, but one of Power, of love and a sound mind”.

The rest of the repeating thoughts are all along the same lines…..reminders that God is in control in my life, and is watching over my family. I claim them now, and will walk in the peace that passes all understanding.

Philippians 4:4-8Rejoice in the Lord Always. I say it again: rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. the Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy– think about such things.

Psalm 91:
He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord ” He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.” Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare and from the dealy pestilence. He will cover you with his feathers,and under his wings you wll find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart. You will not fear the terror of the night, nor the arrow that flies by day, nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness, nor the plague that destroys at midday. A thousand may fall at your side, ten thousand at your right hand, but it will not come near you. Yo will only observe with your eyes and see the punishment of the wicked.
If you make the Most High your dwelling–even the Lord who is my refuge–then no harm will befall you, no disaster will come near your tent. For He will command His angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways; they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone. You will tread upon the lions and the cobra; you will trample the great lion and the serpant. ” Because he loves me” says the Lord, ” I will rescue him; I will protect him forhe acknowledges my name. He will call upon me, nd I will answer Him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. With long life will I satisfy him and show him my slavation.”

I have seen the Lord work time and again in my life against all odds….Prayer DOES move mountains, faith DOES grow where it was thought to be gone. I KNOW without a shadow of a doubt that God is with me evry step that I take, and that even in these trying times and seemingly terrifying days, all I need to do is continue to walk close to Him, to trust in my savior, and to claim the words of Psalm 91 over my family daily as I send them out the door to work and school, to pray with them, and for them, and to close each day with the following blessing….

Numbers 6:24-26
The Lord bless you and keep you;
The Lord make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you;
The Lord turn His face toward you and give you peace.”

1 Peter 5:7
Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

as I head to bed for the night, I will close this little window into my mind with this thought, a reminder that My Autistic son and I close each day with .
” God made you special, and He loves you VERY Much”
and a note out of the heart of a child, a favorite song of mine that still calms my soul now that I am grown….
” Jesus loves me, this I know
for the Bible tels me so…
little ones to Him belong
they are weak,
but He is strong.
Yes Jesus loves me
Yes Jesus loves me
Yes Jesus loves me….
The Bible tells me so.”

and so, armed with the word of God, and my child-like faith, I am going to bed, confident that the Lord’s will be done on earth as it is in Heaven, and that in My life He is watching over me ,my husband, and our children…..may the peace of the Lord be with you all.

Leave a Reply

