Christmas Blessings

Christmas is a Time for Loving and Giving. It is Not about How Much you get or how much you spend. Up until yesterday I was faced with the fact that My kids might not have a Christmas this year. The Money Just was Not there. I as a parent want my kids to know the true meaning of Christmas…. to understand that it is not just about getting presents…. But I also Love seeing their faces light up on Christmas morning.

I have cried and prayed so hard this past week that I don’t think I can cry anymore. My parents prayed….. My grandmother prayed…..My grandmother and my mom are two of the greatest women of faith I know, and I have seen my Dad’s faith overcome mountains. I am very thankful to have them all behind me. They have never given up on me, and thanks to their prayers I have overcome some pretty big mountains myself.

I say all this to say that God heard my cries and my children will have a Christmas after all thanks to some Christmas Angels. Miracles do happen and God Does answer Prayer. I have had to learn alot of lessons in my life, and the lessons of faith… of trusting God when I don’t even know how I am going to get through the day have been some of the hardest ones I have had to learn. This Christmas I will be counting My blessings, For I am Truly Blessed….. I have a wonderful husband who loves me and three beautiful children. I have Parents who Love me unconditionally and who Pray for me daily. I have all 4 of my grandparents still alive and I have friends who stand by me even when the whole world crashes down around me. I have discovered the strength of my prayers and have learned that my faith grows stronger every day.

I challenge you this Holiday season not to focus on the commercial things…. but rather to look at your life and be thankful for the blessings in your life…… the people around you who make your life a better place….the gifts you have that money can’t buy…. that can’t be found in any store.

As hard as it may be… try not to focus on what you don’t have… on the gifts you can’t buy….. or that trip you can’t make, but rather to focus on what you do have. If you can…. give something to others who have nothing…… bless someone else this Christmas. You never know who may need a smile…. or a Christmas card from a stranger cause they are miles from all that they know and love. Maybe in your neighborhood there is a Military Mom whos son or daughter wont be home this year…. or a wife who is faced with making her children’s Christmas the best she can while Daddy is serving far from home….. Maybe there is a child in your neighborhood who wont get any toys this year cause mom and dad can’t afford them…. or an elderly person who does not have any family to come and visit them. Sometimes the best gifts of all come from the heart…. and Cost little or no money…. a plate of cookies….a Hug…..a simple how are you doing could mean the world to someone.

I Know this got kind of long…. and if you read it all…. I Hope You got what I was trying to say. May God Bless each and every one of you this Holiday season.

Leave a Reply

